Moawhango flushing flows advisory

Genesis Energy has advised there will be five flushing releases of 26 cubic metres per second, for up to 9 hours, from the Moawhango Dam.

 9:00 pm Tuesday 14 December to 6:00 am Wednesday 15 December 2021 

 9:00 pm Tuesday 25 January to 2:00 am Wednesday 26 January 2022 

 9:00 pm Tuesday 15 February to 2:00 am Wednesday 16 February 2022 

 9:00 pm Tuesday 15 March to 2:00 am Wednesday 16 March 2022 

 9:00 pm Tuesday 3 May to 2:00 am Wednesday 4 May 2022 (river ecological state dependent)

Genesis Energy advises that high river levels in the Moawhango River, and subsequently in the Rangitikei River, will occur on the Wednesday following each of the flushing flow release dates.