North Canterbury Region Contact Information

On this page you'll find contact details for the North Canterbury Fish & Game team.

North Canterbury Fish and Game Council
Postal Address:

PO Box 50
Woodend 7641

Physical Address 

595 Johns Road 

Harewood 

Christchurch 8051

Phone: (03) 366 9191 or 0800-FISHANDGAME (0800 347 426)

Email: northcanterbury@fishandgame.org.nz

General Manager:
Rod Cullinane 0272808192
rcullinane@fishandgame.org.nz

Office Manager:
Debbie Ambler 0273483280
northcanterbury@fishandgame.org.nz

Fish and Game Officers:
Steve Terry 0212218327
sterry@fishandgame.org.nz

Dirk Barr 0212218378 (Compliance & Hatchery Manager)
dbarr@fishandgame.org.nz

Tony Hawker 0212218325
thawker@fishandgame.org.nz

Emily Arthur - Moore 0212218332
emoore@fishandgame.org.nz

Environment Officer:
Scott Pearson 0275252650
spearson@fishandgame.org.nz

Youth and Family Programme Facilitator :
Peter Robinson 0273298649
probinson@fishandgame.org.nz


Fishing Conditions:
For fishing conditions during the main fishing season (1 October to 31 April)
ring 03 366 2986 for our recorded river report.

Pollution Hotline: To report incidences of pollution or other damage to our waterways, please
ring Environment Canterbury’s 24 hour Pollution Hotline on 0800 76 55 88