How to contact us

Our offices around New Zealand will implement various measures as needed from business as usual, reduced hours and staffing through to closure where necessary. We will continue to deal with your call and respond to emails. Rest assured, the needs of our licence holders are a top priority.

Office Status 

NZ Council Office

Closed, contact by phone & email

Northland

Closed, contact by phone & email

Auckland Waikato

Closed, contact by phone & email

Eastern

Closed, contact by phone & email

Hawke's Bay

Closed, contact by phone & email

Taranaki

Closed, contact by phone & email

Wellington

Closed, contact by phone & email

Nelson Marlborough

Closed, contact by phone & email

North Canterbury

Closed, contact by phone & email

West Coast

Closed, contact by phone & email

Central South Island

Closed, contact by phone & email

Otago Closed, contact by phone & email
 Southland

Closed, contact by phone & email

 

 During this time we would ask you to do the following:

  • Call the Fish & Game office in your region if you need assistance or information.
  • Please do not visit our offices if you feel unwell, are self isolating or have arrived in to NZ within the last two weeks.
  • You may find the answer to your question on this website.
  • If you are a licence holder we will email you with any critical information.
  • Visit our Facebook page for updates and to message us.

Check back on this page regularly. 

For all licence enquiries please call 0800 542 362

To purchase a licence click here to buy online

Contact Details 

New Zealand Council Office

nzcouncil@fishandgame.org.nz

04 499 4767

Northland Region

northland@fishandgame.org.nz

09 438 4135

Auckland Waikato Region

aucklandwaikato@fishandgame.org.nz

09 849 1666

Eastern Region

eastern@fishandgame.org.nz

07 357 5501

Hawke's Bay Region

hawkesbay@fishandgame.org.nz

06 844 2460
 Taranaki Region

taranaki@fishandgame.org.nz

06 345 4908
 Wellington Region

wellington@fishandgame.org.nz

06 359 0409
 Nelson Marlborough Region

nelsonmarlborough@fishandgame.org.nz

03 544 6382
 North Canterbury Region

northcanterbury@fishandgame.org.nz

03 366 9191
 West Coast Region

dkelly@fishandgame.org.nz

027 244 2807
 Central South Island Region

csi@fishandgame.org.nz

03 615 8400
 Otago Region

otago@fishandgame.org.nz

03 477 9076
 Southland Region

southland@fishandgame.org.nz

03 215 9117