Central South Island Fish & Game Council

Declaration of Election Result

2021 Council Election

Having been duly appointed Returning Officer pursuant to Section 3 of the Fish and Game Council Elections Regulations 1990, I hereby declare the results of the election that closed on Friday 8 October 2021 for the election of EIGHT (8) Council members for the Central South Island Fish & Game Region.

Candidate	Sub-region	Votes Received
BANNISTER, Steve KOEVOET, Linn NILES, Nic GERARD, Steve RATTRAY, Dean CENTOFANTI, Paul STANGER, Clark SIMPSON, Andrew	Ashburton Waitaki Mackenzie Ashburton Ashburton Timaru District Mackenzie Ashburton Ashburton	434 416 414 380 371 362 352 343 335
MCKENZIE, Craig DEWIT, John	Waimate	303
INFORMAL BLANK		2 2

The Council is made up of the highest polling candidate from each of the sub-regions, plus the remaining highest polling of all other candidates.

I therefore declare Steve BANNISTER, Paul CENTOFANTI, John DEWIT, Steve GERARD, Linn KOEVOET, Nic NILES, Dean RATTRAY and Clark STANGER to be duly elected to the Central South Island Fish & Game Council.

The voting return percentage was 24.56%, of which 42.35% voted online and 57.65% voted by post.

Dated at Christchurch this 12th day of October 2021.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer – Central South Island Fish & Game Council *electionz.com* Ltd Free phone 0800 666 040 <u>iro@electionz.com</u>

