# WELLINGTON FISH & GAME COUNCIL

MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE WELLINGTON FISH & GAME COUNCIL, HELD ON TUESDAY 4 DECEMBER 2012 AT 5.50PM AT TRAVELODGE PALMERSTON NORTH, 175 CUBA STREET, PALMERSTON NORTH.

1. <u>Present:</u> Chairman Martin Taylor, Councillors, Jim Cook, Mark Grace, Simon Muckley, Strato Cotsilinis, Brad Johnson, Chris O'Meara, Andrew Morris, Richard Moore, Tim Allen, Andy Tannock,

## 2. In Attendance:

Staff: Phil Teal (Manager), Steve Pilkington, Nic Cudby

Licenceholders: Andrew McGregor, Trinity Batt, Paul Browne, David West, Reg Cull, Nic Berry, Mark Flaws, Duncan Thomas, John Jones

Mr Teal chaired the meeting in his capacity as Manager until the election of a Chairman had been undertaken

## 3. Apologies:

Councillors Eric Neumann,

Staff: Corina Jordan

#### It was then moved that:

the apologies be accepted.

### Chris O'Meara/Richard Moore

Carried

## 4. <u>Nominations for Chairman</u>

Mr Teal called for nominations for the position of Chairman of Wellington Fish & Game Council under Section 26 ZC(1) of the Conservation Act 1987. Nominations were received for:

Councillor Martin Taylor

Chris O'Meara/ Jim Cook

Councillor Strato Cotsilinis

#### Andy Tannock/

nomination declined

There being no further nominations Councillor Martin Taylor was declared Chairman. Acclamation.

## 5. Meeting Dates for Wellington Fish & Game Council 2013

Mr Teal provided a brief overview as to how dates were derived in the draft meeting dates. It was agreed that these draft dates be used as a basis for comments sought by all Councillors prior to confirmation at the February meeting.

## 6. <u>Election of NZ Council Appointee</u>

Chairman Taylor called for nominations for the election of an appointee for the NZ Fish & Game Council as governed by Regulation 26 of the Fish & Game Council Election Regulations 1990.

Nominations were received for *Councillor Andrew Morris* 

**Andy Tannock/Tim Allen** 

## Councillor Chris O'Meara

## **Richard Moore/Simon Muckley**

A vote was taken by show of hands with Councillor Morris being declared NZ Council appointee. Acclamation

## 7. General Business

The membership of the remuneration committee was discussed and it was then moved that:

The Remuneration Committee membership be Councillors Martin Taylor, Strato Cotsilinis, Richard Moore, Andrew Morris

Chris O'Meara/Martin Taylor

Carried

No further business meeting closed at 5.56pm,