Nelson/Marlborough Fish & Game Council

Declaration of Election Result

2024 Council Election

Having been duly appointed Returning Officer pursuant to Section 3 of the Fish and Game Council Elections Regulations 1990, I hereby declare the results of the election that closed on Friday 11 October 2024 for the election of EIGHT (8) Council members for the Nelson/Marlborough Fish & Game Region.

Candidate	Sub-region	Votes Received
GANE, Nev	Blenheim	198
BAIGENT, Owen	Waimea/Buller	190
SARGEANT, Kylie	Nelson	190
O'LEARY, Bill	Motueka/Golden Bay	189
WILLIS, Jean	Nelson	184
GARDINER, Guy	Blenheim	172
MCDONALD, Wayne	Wairau North	153
TROLOVE, Jonathan	Waimea/Buller	148
BORENSTEIN, Felix	Wairau North	143
KING, Nick	Wairau South	143
HALL, Julian	Motueka/Golden Bay	112
INFORMAL		1
BLANK		0

The Council is made up of the highest polling candidate from each of the sub-regions, plus the remaining highest polling of all other candidates.

I therefore declare Owen Baigent, Nev Gane, Guy Gardiner, Nick King, Wayne McDonald, Bill O'Leary, Kylie Sargeant and Jean Willis to be elected to the Nelson/Marlborough Fish & Game Council.

The voting return percentage was 36.15%, of which 54.22% voted online and 45.78% voted by post.

Dated at Christchurch this 16th day of October 2024.

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer – Nelson/Marlborough Fish & Game Council electionz.com Ltd
Free phone 0800 666 040
iro@electionz.com

