Hawke's Bay Fish & Game Council

Declaration of Election Result

2024 Council Election

Having been duly appointed Returning Officer pursuant to Section 3 of the Fish and Game Council Elections Regulations 1990, I hereby declare the results of the election that closed on Friday 11 October 2024 for the election of TWELVE (12) Council members for the Hawke's Bay Fish & Game Region.

Candidate	Sub-region	Votes Received
DULEY, Greg NIBLETT, Jeff MELVILLE, Henry BOWCOCK, Gary COLES, Peter BATES, Bruce SLAVIN, Blair GOODCHILD, Karl EVANS, Steve MORGAN, Glenn SLAVIN, Callum JONES, Dan	Napier Hastings Hastings Napier Hastings Napier Central Hawkes Bay Napier Napier Napier Central Hawkes Bay Napier	198 193 191 184 184 182 174 171 163 157 156 152
STRUTHERS, Lloyd SAYERS, Rob MOELLER, David INFORMAL BLANK	Hastings Hastings Hastings	150 42 36 1 0
		0

The Council is made up of the highest polling candidate from each of the sub-regions, plus the remaining highest polling of all other candidates.

I therefore declare Bruce Bates, Gary Bowcock, Peter Coles, Greg Duley, Steve Evans, Karl Goodchild, Dan Jones, Henry Melville, Glenn Morgan, Jeff Niblett, Blair Slavin and Callum Slavin to be elected to the Hawke's Bay Fish & Game Council.

The voting return percentage was 30.81%, of which 55.49% voted online and 44.51% voted by post.

Dated at Christchurch this 16th day of October 2024.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer – Hawke's Bay Fish & Game Council *electionz.com* Ltd Free phone 0800 666 040 iro@electionz.com

