## Auckland Waikato Fish & Game Council

## **Declaration of Election Result**

## **2024 Council Election**

Having been duly appointed Returning Officer pursuant to Section 3 of the Fish and Game Council Elections Regulations 1990, I hereby declare the results of the election that closed on Friday 11 October 2024 for the election of TWELVE (12) Council members for the Auckland Waikato Fish & Game Region.

Candidate	Sub-region	Votes Received
JUBY, Nigel	Central Waikato	391
ANNAN, Grant Thomas	Southern Waikato	383
WILLIAMSON, Euan	Hauraki Coromandel	349
DICKEY, Geoff	Northern Waikato	337
SMITH, Shane	Hauraki Coromandel	325
COCKS, David	Auckland South	303
DELL, Paul	Northern Waikato	291
KENT, Oliver	Auckland South	291
CLARK, Tony	Northern Waikato	289
BARKER, Matt	Auckland North	269
BROWN, Aaron	Central Waikato	264
SAPICH, Anton	Auckland North	259
ANNANDALE, Chris	Central Waikato	257
DICKEY, Ethan	Northern Waikato	185
INFORMAL		2
BLANK		0

The Council is made up of the highest polling candidate from each of the sub-regions, plus the remaining highest polling of all other candidates.

I therefore declare Grant Thomas Annan, Matt Barker, Aaron Brown, Tony Clark, David Cocks, Paul Dell, Geoff Dickey, Nigel Juby, Oliver Kent, Anton Sapich, Shane Smith and Euan Williamson to be elected to the Auckland Waikato Fish & Game Council.

The voting return percentage was 20.29%, of which 61.59% voted online and 38.41% voted by post.

Dated at Christchurch this 16th day of October 2024.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer – Auckland Waikato Fish & Game Council *electionz.com* Ltd Free phone 0800 666 040 iro@electionz.com

